Hey Ya’ll!

GUESS WHO GOT THEIR MISSION CALL! This girl.

GUESS WHO ISN’T GOING TO PERU! This girl.

GUESS WHO GETS TO SPEND THE BEST 18 MONTHS SERVING THE LORD IN THE TEXAS HOUSTON EAST MISSION!? This girl.

I feel so blessed and excited to begin this journey! I have one month and twelve days till I enter the MTC (April 3rd). That is so quick! AH! I am so thankful that it isn’t a long wait. I’ve been waiting long enough for my call as it is so… Hallelujah! I am so ready to begin the Lord’s work, as hard as it may be. I feel so blessed, with peace in my heart and mind, knowing that this is truly where the Lord wants me to serve. Even though I was convinced I was destined for Peru, the overwhelming confirmation I felt from the Holy Ghost assured me that THIS is where I need to be. Seeing President Thomas S. Monson’s signature at the bottom was incredible; the seal of approval from the Lord’s prophet is… a feeling I don’t even know how to describe. What’s even more amazing is the way the apostles refer to themselves; as my brothers, serving with me and beside me. It’s amazing the kind of support I can feel in my heart from the first presidency and apostles – even though we’ve never met! I know that they are representatives of the Lord! And now I get to become one full-time as well! It’s such an amazing feeling… It’s nothing like I imagined it. 

So with such a short time to get things taken care of, let the shopping begin! (: I’ve already bought some tops and skirts from the Sister’s Missionary Store in provo, as well as my temple dress! It was so cool to purchase a temple dress. It was almost like wedding dress shopping, except 10000x more special! haha at least that’s what I think. I can’t wait till I get my full recommend! 

Have you thought about that? A temple recommend? It’s a recommendation from the Lord’s servants, our bishops and stake presidents, that we are worthy to be in the presence of the Lord in his holy house. Isn’t that so cool? It gives me chills. I’m so excited!

So that’s the big news. I’m glad I can finally share it with everyone. It’s been a long time coming, but the wait was worth it. I know that my Heavenly Father has prepared me to meet and teach someone special in Texas. I know that my Heavenly Father will give me the power to do whatever He needs taken care of; to watch over his children and be a sturdy pillar of strength in these tumultuous times. I feel so honored and blessed.

If you’re considering a mission, PRAY with honest and earnest intent of your heart to find out if it’s right for you! Ask your Heavenly Father specifically what He needs from you. He will answer your prayer! I can testify of that.

I love you all! I can’t wait till these posts are letters from my mission(:

I’ll be seeing you,

— Moe Joy

Leave a Thought, Opinion, Impression...

