Almost Time…

I have been so busy! Oh my gosh! I never thought getting ready for a mission would take so much time. It’s ridiculous! I have spent more time shopping the past 2 weeks than I have my entire life. WHOA. And I’m not even a big fan of shopping! This has been a test of my faith… no doubt… gah!

I think what’s made this whole processes the most real is… either my luggage or my photo session with Candice H. My luggage just sits in my room; daunting and taunting. I feel like it just stares at me, counting down the days. But the photo session also did me in a little… I guess I haven’t really noticed how much I’ve grown up. I mean – I’ve been to the temple! I’ve given 2 farewell talks! I’ve been shopping like a mad woman! I’m officially old. Old and loving it! (:

I have 8 hours of video I still have to watch before I enter the MTC. Which – by the way – is now 8 days! So if I just sit and bust these videos out, I won’t have to worry about them! Perfect, right?! Yeah… I’m really good at procrastinating. Hopefully that’s something my mission can change about me. haha

My friends Caroline C. and Loren S. are getting married this Saturday! I can’t believe it. She just joined the church last  year! I am so excited for them. They are absolutely perfect together.They compliment each other very well; they each bring a great set of strengths to the table. This week is my last, but it’s also wedding week! Thursday is the bachelorette party, Friday we are getting manis and pedis, and Saturday is the ceremony and reception! WEEHOO! I am so glad I get to be here for all of this. I was so worried my mission call would make me miss it! Which in the end I know I would learn to accept, but I’m glad Heavenly Father took my social calendar into consideration 😉 hahaha jk. But he did do a pretty good job!

Now it’s just going to be and Katya B. rooming together after my mission… Us and our 50 cats. Don’t judge.

And that’s pretty much life at this point! Just tons of shopping, church videos I need to watch, and various housekeeping items like packing my room… TEXAS HERE I COME! 8 DAYS!

I’ll be seeing you,

— Moe Joy

Leave a Thought, Opinion, Impression...

