The best thing ever!

In three short days I will be ending my time as a regular, worldly civilian and will be set apart as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I feel so blessed to have been called to the Texas Houston East Mission and cannot wait till I’m finally there! However, it’s beginning to feel so surreal.

As my departure date nears, I keep trying to think of all these fabulous things I should do – things I won’t be permitted to do for 18 months! Nothing comes to mind. It’s not like I’m a crazy party person; I’m actually rather dull. However, there is one thing that I want to do all the time:

Hang out with my sister Megan H.

Megan and I haven’t always been close. I gave everyone grief as a kid. So now that we’ve both matured; her starting a family and me pursing various things, I’ve realized that I really just want to hang out with her. She’s super cool! She’s a great mom to my perfect niece and I know she loves being the perfect wife to her husband Nic. They are a wonderful bunch. 

So even if she just comes over for the night and we sit around playing ‘4 pics 1 word’, I like it. I like being close to her and knowing she’s got my back. I guess you could say this is a symbol of my readiness to move on; being appreciative of the family Heavenly Father has blessed me with. And blessed I am! I love her so much.

Megan isn’t the most touchy feely kind of person, but she lets me know she is going to miss me too by simply stating she’s “in denial” about me leaving. I have a feeling she’s going to miss my attempts to cuddle with her(:

So pretty much, she’s the best sister ever! Hanging out with her is the best thing ever! I  am so glad that I get to have her as mine for eternity.

I’ll be seeing you,

— Moe Joy

 

Leave a Thought, Opinion, Impression...

