July 1, 2013 Dad’s letter to Moe

Hello Sister Stockinger and Sister Fielding!

I sure do lead a boring life, because I have nothing say that is new and exciting. Unless you want to hear about the hose I was trying to disconnect from my truck that suddenly popped free and uncoiled and hit me in the face giving me a fat lip? You do! Okay!

Well, the hose i was trying to disconnect from my truck suddenly popped free and uncoiled and hit me in the face giving me a fat lip.

And that is my life….

Sister Stockinger – sorry, but the answer is no, I have not had the chance to stop and work on family history. Or more accurately, my free time is so short between the 4-5 days I spend living in the truck and working that I fill it up with the very basics. Do laundry, eat a real meal, shower, and sleep. I would probably get some done if I did not have a TV, but I am usually so exhausted and worn out that being a veg is all I can do. Of course, getting you and Sister Fielding written is a top priority too!

Last week I took a little time to car shop here in North Dakota. I actually saw cars that I would buy, but the idea of having a car payment is sickening, and I would rather buy in Boise where I can take my time to search and have a mechanic check it out.

So how are things with your missions?  I look forward to hearing about your investigators Sister Stockinger, and I cannot WAIT to hear about the next crazy Marshallese tradition from you Sister Fielding! I can’t believe they let people take their things as part of the celebration of their child’s first birthday! I think my things would go into storage the day prior, or hold the celebration at an enemy’s house! 🙂

Sorry about all the bugs Sister Fielding. Happily, there are no bugs in Humble, Texas, right Sister Stockinger? 🙂

Love and appreciate you both,

Dad, Stephen

 

Leave a Thought, Opinion, Impression...

